• Register
  • Help

Topic: Problems with falls & kisses

Share/Bookmark

Problems with falls & kisses

I'm new to JABB (the groub buy). I was working on a trumpet section last night and noticed that often (not always) when I place a fall or kiss on a note, all the notes in the entire track start responding to that CC15.

All editing is done by hand in the PV window of Sonar 5PE starting with a basic midi line. I'm forced to close the song and re-open it to get the CC15 to respond properly.

I start with an value of "0" prior to the note followed with a value of "33-64" (or "96-127") followed by a value of "0" again. The ending "0" value is placed beyond the end of the falloff sample.

What am I doing wrong? I'm also using PB, MW, CC12, CC18, Aftertouch & CC17, and CC26 & 27. I also have CC64, value 0, at the beginning of the track. I have applied the update patch. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Paul
    AMD Athlon 64X2 4400+ 2.2GHz
    XP Pro 2GB Ram
    80GB OS, 160GB Audio, 320GB Samples
    Delta 66 Omni Sonar 5PE GPO, JABB

Re: Problems with falls & kisses

So......apparently no one has been visiting the JABB forum? It did it again last night, guys. Any ideas?

XP Pro 2GB Ram

Your procedure, as described in your post, looks OK. I've done almost all of the JABB demo material in Sonar and have never encountered this issue so I'm at a loss to make any useful suggestions without more information. Perhaps you could post a Sonar file example and I could check it on my system. If you would rather contact me privately - use the private messaging system here at Northernsounds.

Tom

It looks okay to me, too. I'm wondering if playback is being stopped and then it has the wrong sound. This would mean the controllers are not searching back in Sonar or that the controller needs to be set at the beginning of the piece.

Jim

Holy Cow! Two moderators! I'm not worthy, I'm not worthy... Thanks for the responses, guys.