• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Hello! Sweetwater rep here...

Hello! Sweetwater rep here...

Okay, so I finally got rid of my rack of EMU E4XT Ultra and E5000 samplers and have gone with a full-boat Giga Studio setup. Why didn\'t I do this years ago! Okay, so I did this some time ago but just discovering this forum!!! :-) I am a Sales Engineer at Sweetwater BUT before you lash out at me, I really do know my stuff (or I wouldn\'t be there!). I have a great deal of real-world experience and knowledge to provide in this forum, but am also here to learn as well.... I hope to contribute to information like what\'s down the pipeline of not just Giga software, but also compatible hardware and anything else related. I do have inside information and sometimes well in advance.... so I\'ll help where I can and learn where I can.

Anyway...just wanted to say hello to the group and introduce myself. I have an extensive background in engineering, production, and performing....... Can\'t wait to learn about what others are doing here!

Re: Hello! Sweetwater rep here...

Hello Brad,

Welcome to the jungle, dude. You will find some of the brightest and most creative minds on the planet here. It won\'t always be pleasant but the culmination of opinion and frustration level tend to bring out some heated and brilliant debate. That\'s a big part of what makes this forum with its moderators and contributors special. I look forward to your insightful posts.

G\'day Brad, I see you\'ve been using the sampler I almost bought instead of Gigasampler. At the time, I couldn\'t find a better sampler, but now... [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

I\'m looking forward to sucking various useful pieces of info from your brain. Hope we don\'t leave too many cavities...