• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Piano with Orchestra

Talking Piano with Orchestra

Hello everyone,

It's been quite a while since I've posted anything, but that doesn't mean I've stopped composing with GPO! So I've decided to put up this piano piece I have recently written... I am a University student who composes mearly for the enjoyment of it (I'm actually a business student! ) I can't read music at all and play entirely by ear, GPO has been a great time for me so far and I'm still learning something new everyday though I've had it for close to a year! This piece was written for my Mom as a gift for Christmas.... enjoy!

Titled: Piano with Orchestra

Matt Bullock

(Any creative criticisms are more than welcome)

Re: Piano with Orchestra

Wow! I really like this. Especially the bits around 3:00. Really nice work Matt! You MUST keep writing music! This is excellent work! How do you input your notes? This is rendered very well, good job. GPO is excellent isn't it?

Great stuff!!

This is definitely samurai material:

Hi Matt,

is it really true that you can't read music? This is unbelievable. How big are your ears? This is a nice piece, though some transitions from one mood to another are a bit abrupt or at least not quite well outlined; nevertheless wonderful. I liked the opening and the bit starting at just about 03:00 minutes. Go on following your ears!!!

This music is simply delightful. You have a wonderful sense for harmony and the melodies are beautiful. Congratulations, your mom must be proud
    Kind Regards

Louis Dekker
    My Music Site

Pour être grand, il faut avoir été petit.

Great work, Matt!

Considering the lack of musical training, it's certainly not evident.
    Very imaginative....with a terrific use of instrumentation.

Quite epic.. A cross between romantic, and Modern film.

This is indeed a wonderful gift for your mother!

Thanks for the compliments and feedback!