• Register
  • Help

Topic: Logic Pro 7 software instruments

Share/Bookmark

Post Logic Pro 7 software instruments

does anyone have a list of musical instruments included in this software?
    is it at least everything in the symphony orquesta? my question is very basic
    and possible simplistic, but i am just beginning to consider scoring with software instead of the large scoring paper. thanks to all for their patience and suggestions
    ding

Re: Logic Pro 7 software instruments

Hi. There is no program nor sample library to my knowledge that has everything in a orchestra. The subtle nuances that can occur within even a measure demanded of a violinist is a realtime item. As I'm sure you are aware. But Logic does have a score editor that is quite in depth. It is however a learning curve to get it set up to your needs. And with any piece there are allways variables to numbers in sections as well as the many variations of diferent instruments that a composer will add in addition to or deletion of. It won't really be of much help but you can download the Logic Exspress demo on Apples site. As I said it won't really give the true feel of Logic. If you need a scoring app. Logic has it. And you won't be disappointed in it. But to have your creation come to life with the limited samples within Logic by itself. You will need to spend and spend again to amass that arsenal of sonics. Just my thoughts about it. I don't really have any need for either orchestra samples nor score.. JON

Here is a link: http://www.apple.com/logicpro/sculpture.html

This shows the features of sculpture, and on the top right, you can find links to Ultrabeat, additional synthesizers, vintage instruments, and the EXS sampler.

This is all of the instruments included in Logic Pro. Not much in the way of orchestral stuff, but I know that people really like the scoring options available with sequencing in Logic.