• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Pianolin

Hello, Im fairly new to composing and the music world as a whole. Im a pianist and thats about it.

This work is a duet with (you guessed it) a Piano an Violin.
    Its the first composition not only in GPO for me but with more than one instrument. The notation was done note for note in Finale then mastered with Sony Sound Forge.

EDIT: http://www.box.net/rssdownload/51518688/Pianolin.mp3

Re: Pianolin

How do we access your music? The website to which you are directing us is confusing. I can't figure it out.

Larry G. Alexander

Certainly it's not the best site, but anyways here is what you do: On the right hand side towards the top there is a 3 letter code and a space. Enter the code and press enter, or click on ok or something. After that a small message will appear "wait for n secs" (I had to wait 45) and then the button "download" will appear. Certainly not the best experience, but this is what happens to people with no webspace...

A very nice and interesting piece. Very classical and it follows that path very well, I might add. As for the recording I feel that you forgot to add pedal signs on finale. The piano could use plenty of sustain pedal here and there. In addition, the violin is a tad too loud for my own taste and the piano a bit too low in volume, but this is probably personal taste.

Never the less a very nice and fine composition.

Thanks Nikolas, Yeah I did forget to put in the sustain. I think ill go back and redo that.

And im sorry for the uploading I will find a better place until I get my website up.

MrRollrCoastr, unfortunately I couldn't even get that site to load up. Perhaps they're experiencing difficulty this morning.

But have you noticed that Gary Garritan has provided web space for Garritan users in need of a place for uploading MP3s? Perhaps you should try that.

Also, I highly recommend "Box"--Excellent storage site.