• Register
  • Help

Topic: Stylus RMX/Spectrasonics Questions

Share/Bookmark

Question Stylus RMX/Spectrasonics Questions

Hi
    Got a few questions centered around my preference for Stylus RMX.

1) Does Stylus totally "get along" with LIVE 6.0/Sampler? I am almost to the point where I am ready to pop for the combo and want to make certain before upgrading from 5.0 to 6.0 that they will continue to be best buds.

2) Forgive me here as I am VERY new to the whole world of VSTs and sequencing. I have been a hands on musician now for 30 years. I will say that thanks to programs like RMX & LIVE I am honestly more excited about the music I create than ever before. My question here is whether via the additional Spectrasonics sound libraries or a different program altogether like Addictive Drums would be best suited to composing and improvising heavy rock passages. For the most part I am very into my own brand of experimental improvisational creativity. There are times however that I enjoy heavy progressive beats that may or may not be loop oriented. When looking to accomplish the more angular progressive material, does one still shoot for doing things via sequenced loops or are these affairs better laid out in a more linear fashion? Would stylus work out OK for this type of application? If so, what of the various library discs would be best suited?

Thanks,
    Jeff
    Only those who attempt the absurd will achieve the impossible. I think it's in my basement... let me go upstairs and check.
    M. C. Escher

Re: Stylus RMX/Spectrasonics Questions

2) Burning grooves is cool for doing those things... I am a guitarist, and working with this expansion is a whole lotta fun...

I can't answer your question on Live but if it supports VSTi's it should work.