• Register
  • Help

Topic: Me and GPO... on YouTube!

Share/Bookmark

Me and GPO... on YouTube!

Hello everybody!
    I have an account on YouTube and... some of the videos I post actually contain music by me using that masterpiece and dream-come-true called Garritan Personal Orchestra!

I'm a self taught composer (I just started studyin' the online course), a self taught guitarist... and a self taught mixer...
    So, I know I have to improve a lot, in each one of these aspects...

Anyway, I'm quite satisfied with the tracks I wrote/produced.
    Here we go with the links!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxyK8N0_rdQ
    This is the Intro to my YT space.
    After I disappear there is a little movie based on my "official" theme!
    GPO + choir + drums + bass + guitar.
    Mixing is my biggest issue (IMO), I find it very hard to let every single part come out... I hope I'll improve.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLI3-HFJWwQ
    This is a piece dedicated to my first 20-25 subscribers... this one too unites the orchestra with modern rythms: this time is not rock but... techno, dance, something like this...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-OVJDYAo0U
    Ah, this one!
    It starts with a band march (thank you, Mr. Garritan for that preset!!! I love marches for bands!)... then it goes till the end with a *very personal* symphonic-only cover of "Another brick in the wall, Part 2" by Pink Floyd!

- - -

In effects I already wrote a good amount of pieces for orchestra...

This one, for example, is the opening theme for the site (in italian, sorry) of a friend of mine: it's a *great* (and enormous and detailed) site, about sea and its many aspects.

http://www.sullacrestadellonda.it/indice.html

Just wait for the mp3 to load...

Thank you for watching, commenting and...
    have mercy of me!

Daniele
    (a satisfied and happy user of GPO)

Re: Me and GPO... on YouTube!

Hi Danielle,

you are funny and very creative. I like it.