• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Toro Zorro!

Share/Bookmark

Talking Toro Zorro!

Spanish Demo

Just for fun I thought I would try something different. We saw Zorro the other night and I really enjoyed Horner's scoring. So, I thought I would try my hand at something latin. I know it is major cliche, but I just wanted to give it a shot. Comments are always welcome, but not required. As always, thanks for listening. Enjoy!

~Paula
    Cheers!
    Paula

Remember to Play www.thepunkduck.com

Re: Toro Zorro!

Thanks for sharing that - it really brightened up my day! What did you use in addition to Garritan stuff - the castanets for instance? I've always been tempted by the Flamenco libraries out there, but they all seem to be loops only.

I thought the arrangement of this was spot on. Production-wise possibly it could do with a slightly beefier sound, but I'm not really an expert on this type of music.

Quote Originally Posted by Pingu
    Thanks for sharing that - it really brightened up my day! What did you use in addition to Garritan stuff - the castanets for instance? I've always been tempted by the Flamenco libraries out there, but they all seem to be loops only.

I thought the arrangement of this was spot on. Production-wise possibly it could do with a slightly beefier sound, but I'm not really an expert on this type of music.
    The extras that I used were a couple of spanish guitars from PlugSound's Fretted library. Taiko drums, cross sticks, snare & crash cymbol from the Roland library. (I really like the GPO snare and crashes better, but the reverb I was applying was conflicting at the time I laid them but will probably go back to them when I have more time.) And that's it. The castinets and everything else is GPO. I have the UAD Realverb Wooden Hall on for the overall effect, but that will also be up for change later because I agree with the beefier comment you made. It still sounds a little thin in places.