• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: 1st post: Hello

Smile 1st post: Hello

Hello Everyone,
    I just wanted to say that although I have been watching this board and the Computer Music board for the last year, I have not written because I had nothing to say.Well, now that I finally have my system up and running (I've only waited, ah give or take, 20 or so years) I seem to have millions of questions.
    While thinking about my situation I came to the conclusion that I have a foot stuck in two different worlds. Classical and Computer Music's virtual world of todays world. ( You see when I was in college I played anything that came my way to pay the rent. Solo guitar, suo, trio, Mixed ensemble, wedding, rock clubs, anything!)
    So, I am like a kid in a candy store. I am so excited but VERY OVER WHELMED becasue I am new to Sonar, I am new to Computer Music (and vst/s) I am new to MIDI, I am new to sibelius, Iam new to........You get the idea.
    Yet when I listen to you all, I think to my self, Man these cats are GOOD!!!!!
    I have downloaded tutorials and have worked on them but stillneed lots more pratice at this.....But I at least wanted to say Hello to everyone, I think you guys (and Gals) are excellent and I (think) am looking forward to the learning curve here.
    three year old E machine
    GPO Sibelius Edition (now Liberated!)
    GPO Personal Orchestra
    GPO Jazz Band
    2 Classic Guitar Degrees (or so I was informed)
    Not a lick of sense!

Re: 1st post: Hello

Welcome aboard, TruckerMusic!

Well, Trucker, I'm sure glad you finally spoke up! Welcome! And see you at the Tech Support Forum, General Discussion--all the Forums!

Randy B.

Welcome truckermusic,

to a great place. Enjoy!

All your strings belong to me!

Good to have you here Truckermusic!

There are some good tutorials on Gary Garritan's website so check them out.
    Have fun!

Wilton, NH

Welcome truckermusic.