• Register
  • Help

Topic: loading GPO Sibelius into Sonar...Help please

Share/Bookmark

loading GPO Sibelius into Sonar...Help please

Gentleman
    I have Sibelius 4 and the GPO Sibelius edition. I use Sonar 4 studio as my sequencer. I am very new at this operation. (Dec. 06)
    I have a couple of questions.
    1. Can I open this GPO Sibelius Edition as a stand alone application so that I may load the samples into sonar to play my scores? If so, How ?
    2. If I cannot, how can I get my scores into sonar and use my GPO as a soundsource...........

Do I need to buy another GPO Library?

Thank you for any information
    Cliff
    three year old E machine
    GPO Sibelius Edition (now Liberated!)
    GPO Personal Orchestra
    GPO Jazz Band
    2 Classic Guitar Degrees (or so I was informed)
    Not a lick of sense!

Re: loading GPO Sibelius into Sonar...Help please

Cliff,

I think you can't do this - if you have the Sibelius version of GPO (which is a full version), I am pretty certain that it will only work in Sibelius. If you have GPO as a seperate program and use the crossgrade, allowing Sibelius to "talk" to GPO, then you can do it. I'd post this on the Sibelius board for a definitive answer.

Sorry this is bad news, but at least it was delivered by a fellow guitarist...
    Ron Pearl

ronaldmpearl.com

myspace:

http://myspace.com/rmpearl

rpearl
    I appreciate the answer..........I knida of thought that this was going to be the case.................but yeah,,,, coming from another guitarist makes all the world of difference.......... Lol

I do appreciate your answer
    thank you
    Cliff
    three year old E machine
    GPO Personal Orchestra
    GPO Jazz Band
    Not a lick of sense!

Prince
    Thank you for your reply.