• Register
  • Help

Topic: GPO Marching Band demos?

Share/Bookmark

Question GPO Marching Band demos?

I just noticed that there is a more precise release date for the marching band library, and I was wondering if there are any demos available yet?

Re: GPO Marching Band demos?

Quote Originally Posted by maestrotim
    I just noticed that there is a more precise release date for the marching band library, and I was wondering if there are any demos available yet?
    Hi...I have no knowledge or expertise about dates, but I will post a demo piece or two as soon as I obtain permission from Mr. Garritan!

Please stay tuned!

Jim W.
    Jim Williams
    Professor of Capitalism
    N9EJR
    Indianapolis Brass Choir
    All Your Bass Sus&Short Are Belong to Us.

yeah, i been waiting on that for a while as well. i been wanting to get that library for some time now.
    Garam Heo, Contemporary Christian Artist
    Music produced by Christopher and Craig Reeves
    http://www.garamheo.com
    http://www.youtube.com/GaramHeoMusic
    SUBSCRIBE TODAY AND JOIN OUR MAILING LIST FOR A FREE MUSIC DOWNLOAD!

Quote Originally Posted by snorlax
    Hi...I have no knowledge or expertise about dates, but I will post a demo piece or two as soon as I obtain permission from Mr. Garritan!

Please stay tuned!

Jim W.
    Jim,

I looked at the instrumentation list and had a question that I know you'd have the answer to. I see Baritones and Euphoniums both listed as separate instruments.

What's the difference?

Thanks,
    Jeff

Exclamation Re: GPO Marching Band demos?

Jeff,
    Having marched with euphoniums in drum and bugle corps I'll take your question.

The euphonium is larger with a deeper tone and stuck to a lower range than the baritone. (I should also mention that the euphonium players were more manly and good looking!)