• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: CAPRICE, MEDITATION andTEMPEST

Share/Bookmark

CAPRICE, MEDITATION andTEMPEST

This trio is almost complete. I've enjoyed working on a smaller work this mon†h. In the last year, I've been working on 1 or 2 pieces for six or seven months. It really gets old. Has anybody found a way to keep inerva†ed about working on the same piece over a long period of time?

How is this piece going? Here's the latest update-Sun 10:25 pm
    How close am I Randy?

hi-fi URL: http://www.soundclick.com/util/getpl...d=5485957&q=hi
    Last edited by garymosse; 06-24-2007 at 10:27 PM. Reason: sound editing

Re: CAPRICE, MEDITATION andTEMPEST

I've been working on 1 or 2 pieces for six or seven months. It really gets old. Has anybody found a way to keep inerva†ed about working on the same piece over a long period of time?
    Well, Monarch took me about that much time if not more. The only thing I can say is never rush a piece, and let it lead you to the end. I always had many themes from Monarch going around and around in my head at night and at work. That kept my driven to finish. I always tried to explore new techniques and different ways of using instruments to keep my interest.

Very nice work here Gary! Very complex at times; nice rhythms and counterpoint. Good use of instrument ranges and articulations. A very well balanced piece; and cohesive. I very much enjoyed!

Michael
    "...Wiktor's a Jekyll-Hyde personality..." - Lycos Music
    http://www.miserymadebeautiful.com

Hi, Gary

I've become confused about the nature of the recent works you're posting--They are all parts of a whole? This one is "Caprice, Mediation and Tempest"- is that a new title, replacing the other title, or just a slightly different title for this section--? I'm being dense, I'm sorry I'm just not clear.