• Register
  • Help

Topic: Symphony for a character (by Daniele Bergamini - with GPO)

Share/Bookmark

Symphony for a character (by Daniele Bergamini - with GPO)

http://www.webalice.it/danbergam/sou..._character.mp3

This is my most complex work so far (or, at least, of the ones composed with GPO).
    No videos attached, this time: it's a long (and sad) story.

I apologize in advance for an excessive use of the crash, here and there... I'm still learning... to control my musical exuberance! ^_^;;

Thanks in advance for your time and for your patient listening.

Daniele Bergamini

***EDIT*** July 12, 2007

1) In effects, there used to be a video even for this dedication... but things suddenly changed... and I found out that a name was another one and... that person, still don't know at what level, was more like... a character.
    That's why I just wrote it's a sad story: it used to be a happy one (this is why the ending is so peaceful and positive)... until I incidentally found out the truth.

2) I composed this piece as a little concerto... that's why sometimes pieces fade into each others, sometimes they simply end: this was conceived as a... collection of pieces, more or less linked together, having in common that person.
    Maybe it's better if I give you some titles for the different parts (the original ones were a bit different).

Wrong beginning #1
    Wrong beginning #2
    Original theme for a character
    My brain will rule the world
    Would you tango with me?
    A tearing dream
    Shadows / Lights / If I could fly / To you.
    "The gold of Captain Rich" - a danbergam's short-movie -> http://www.northernsounds.com/forum/...ad.php?t=62264

I said goodbye -> http://www.northernsounds.com/forum/showthread.php?t=55669

"Musico ergo sum."
    "GPO : composer = unicorn : R.P.G. player
    Well, the unicorn is to be imagined... but GPO's real!"

D.B.

Re: Symphony for a character (by Daniele Bergamini - with GPO)