• Register
  • Help

Topic: Kontakt Player 2 question...

Share/Bookmark

Kontakt Player 2 question...

I am new to GPO and to Kontakt. I just did the update to the Kontakt Player 2 and can't load any GPO instruments into it. I click on load/save and try to load "bassoon 1 plr1.nki", for example, and it says "the patch you are trying to load cannot be used with this application." It is a fresh install of Second Edition and I did the update immediately. The regular player included with GPO works fine. What am I doing wrong?

Re: Kontakt Player 2 question...

Hi, bdwwashburn

Have you gone through the "sticky" post at the top of this Forum page by tmonaghan?

Sounds to me like you don't have the updated GPO files intended for KP2. - I'll be watching this thread for experienced KP2 to help you out if you're still having problems, because I haven't updated to KP2 yet--It's not clear to me still what all this squirrely business of needing to copy and move files is about exactly.

Randy B.
    (rbowser)

Ok, I re-read the tutorial and found that the only place it mentions copying the files is in the pdf that it claims is a summary or all the instructions...very confusing. I am going through the copying process and can't find the KP2 Library. There are a few steps here that I was not prompted for when I updated. I think I will try reinstalling the KP2.

Which KP2 update did you install? It must be GPO KP2.2.2 first and then subsequently KP2.2.3. The KP2.2.3 update doesn't include the necessary GPO patches. Unless you want to still be able to use GPO KP1, you shouldn't need to copy anything, except maybe KontaktPlayer2.dll (on Windows) to your VST directory.

bdwwashburn- I'm having exactly the same problem. I think maybe I did go to 2.2.3 instead of 2.2.2, but with no instruction to do otherwise, it seems reasonable to get the latest version.