• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Images of Love (JaBB using Mikes K2 Script)

Share/Bookmark

Images of Love (JaBB using Mikes K2 Script)

Well, It's a pretty tune that I thought up and put harmony to. I used Band n A Box to give me the back up parts but did everything else myself. Mikes K2 script really helps but I am still learning it. (Maybe I should read the documentation.)

I like what the script helps with but I'm sure I missed some of the finer points Mike!

Give it a listen and relax!

Images of Love
    [Music is the Rhythm, Harmony and Breath of Life]
    "Music is music, and a note's a note" - Louis 'Satchmo' Armstrong

Rich

Re: Images of Love (JaBB using Mikes K2 Script)

A well written and relaxing piece! Drums/basses a bit too loud for my taste.

Really nice "easy listening" sort of cut, Rich; smooth work.
    Darned nice job on this... enjoyed it.

My best,

David
    www.DavidSosnowski.com

Sunbird,

Thanks for the nice comments. I appreciate the feedback on the mixing. Afer listening again this morning, I realized you are correct about the bass and drums, so I remixed it. Hopefully, the balance is a little better. I am still not happy with the tenor sax. It just sounds too bright for me. I don't know if it is me or the JaBB tenor tht Mike used in the K2 script he wrote. My preference has never been for Tenor Sax 2. I like Tenor Sax 4 persoanlly, but I know it is all in personal taste as to the sound of the tenor.

Again, Thanks. I appreciate the time you took to listen.

David,

You are always a gentleman and so kind with your words. It definitely was just designed to be easy listening and nothing more. You hit the nail on the head again.

Thanks for giving this piece a listen.

Rich

Hi RichR,

I think there isn't enough stereo seperation in this example.

It's just a joke!

Beautiful work and the clarinet solo is much more believable (hmm, if you can believe that any clarinet is believable. Should be a trumpet solo!)

Bill