• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Some Jazz and JABB

Share/Bookmark

Some Jazz and JABB

This is my first post of music in this forum and unforunately, it is not a classical piece like I usually write. I hope to purchase GPO this fall to go with Sibelius, but I received JABB as a gift and decided to go outside my expertise and try something new. This is the 4th rewrite of a Jazz piece and I hope someone likes it. I am still learning how to get JABB to work with Sib 4, so I'm sure this could be better. It is a short piece, just a little over 3 minutes long. Any and all comments would be appreciated.

Here is the MP3
    http://www.box.net/shared/5xgomrvlq2

Re: Some Jazz and JABB

Welcome rolifer,

an interesting composition, and its cool arranged!

I am sure you will fast learn to use jabb with sib4 best.

My Best

Gunther
    "Music is the shorthand of emotion." Leo Tolstoy

Listen to me, tuning my triangle http://www.box.net/shared/ae822u6r3i

Hi Ron, and WELCOME to the forum!

I hope you consider the Listening room your new home.

Great work on this! Just give it some time and you'll be an expert soon.
    Good to see you in here.

Michael

PS Give it some time. It's always slow on the weekend.
    "...Wiktor's a Jekyll-Hyde personality..." - Lycos Music
    http://www.miserymadebeautiful.com

Quote Originally Posted by germancomponist
    Welcome rolifer,

an interesting composition, and its cool arranged!

I am sure you will fast learn to use jabb with sib4 best.

My Best

Gunther
    Thank you for welcoming me here. I have heard great things about this site and hope I fit in.

Thanks again Michael. 2 comments in a few hours beats the hell out of 2 in a month.

Quote Originally Posted by rolifer
    Thank you for welcoming me here. I have heard great things about this site and hope I fit in.

Thanks again Michael. 2 comments in a few hours beats the hell out of 2 in a month.
    This site is the best I know.....