• Register
  • Help

Topic: RMX edit groups - no cigar

RMX edit groups - no cigar

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to this forum and RMX so I hope you'll bear with me.

I'm trying to get the concept of the edit groups and I'm close but no cigar yet.

Specifically: I have a suite called 54 Eclipse combo loaded in channel 1. I want to tune down one of the groove elements (54 Eclipse Ritual) while leaving the rest intact. I think I want to use groove mode, and assign an edit group for this one particular groove, tune it down. I can do this, but it does not show up in bold when I play the combo groove back, and it plays back in it's original tuning. I've watched all related tutorials, manual and I see nothing specific with regard to tuing down an entire groove element within a suite.

I think it's right in front of me but I can't see it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

RMX 1.5
    Pro Tools 6.9 TDM HD3
    G4 867, 1 G Ram
    midi controller

Philadelphia PA USA

Re: RMX edit groups - no cigar

Hi. I don't know if I'm following you correctly.Why can't ypu edit it and then save it.Then it will be tuned as you wish. JON

Quote Originally Posted by jonkuzma
    Hi. I don't know if I'm following you correctly.Why can't ypu edit it and then save it.Then it will be tuned as you wish. JON
    The main part is a suite called Eclipse Combo. This combo contains 7 differrent parts or grooves. I like the combo as is but There's one part within this combo that I want to edit. But When I play the Combo part back, The part I want to edit reverts back to it's original sound. It seems like the only way I can do this is if I put each part on its own channel and then edit the part individually. I'd rather be able to leave a combo groove on one channel, edit a single part within that combo groove and then have 7 other open channels to play with other grooves or parts.