• Register
  • Help

Topic: Kirk Hunter

Share/Bookmark

Kirk Hunter

Hey... I'm new to Logic Pro and I've been reading that EXS is great as far as cpu and such is concerned... I already own the Kontakt set of emerald, but I was wondering if I would benefit from crossgrading to the EXS set. I would love to really get into this sampler... I love Kontakt, but it just makes sense to us all the tools in Logic together...

Thanks in advance.

Re: Kirk Hunter

Quote Originally Posted by rdonnelly
    Hey... I'm new to Logic Pro and I've been reading that EXS is great as far as cpu and such is concerned... I already own the Kontakt set of emerald, but I was wondering if I would benefit from crossgrading to the EXS set. I would love to really get into this sampler... I love Kontakt, but it just makes sense to us all the tools in Logic together...

Thanks in advance.
    I would say yes. Save Kontakt for libraries the EXS24 cannot do.
    Composer, Logic Certified Trainer, Level 2,
    author of "Going Pro with Logic Pro 9."

www.jayasher.com

I would recommend that you use kontakt, since Kirk built it for kontakt, the exs controls will be a little lacking in functionality and interface as far as your experience with kontakt. Kirk is still working on mastering the programming in the exs24 so kontakt would be more efficient (beleive it or not) Don't get me wrong, Kirk has done stuff with the esx24 that most developer's didn't even think was possible. So if you have the money, and really like your exs24, the you should do it to see if it does it for you.

I guess I'm really looking for what will suit my computer best. Right now with Kontakt I'm running 3 different instances of it in Logic, I haven't decided if I'm better off running kontakt as a standalone, and I'm able to get some work done, but the way my enviroment is set up I'm not really able to freeze anything... I haven't really figured that out yet.