• Register
  • Help

Topic: Another guy with a notation software

Share/Bookmark

Talking Another guy with a notation software

Hi, I'm new to this specific forum so I'd just like to say...., well, hello

I'm just another guy with a notation software and could use some guidance perhaps. No professional training here, just books and such. Been musically avtive for a meare two years or so. I have composed a small amount of pieces, some which I have posted on my soundclick page... so..., please take time to listen to some of them.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page...?bandID=723638

I may recommend the "serenade in C sharp minor" and "Opus magnus!"

Re: Another guy with a notation software

Hello, Felixissimo and a big hearty welcome to the Forum!

I took your recommendation and chose "serenade in C sharp minor" - Like many folks, I think, what I'd rather do is hear a single piece at a time. More to look forward to later, and not so overwhelming a commitment to stop at a Soundclick page and listen straight through for a half hour.

So I suggest you use the SoundClick option where you can obtain the URL for a single piece at a time and post that. The listener sees just the one piece displayed, and still has the option of going to your full list of they want to. You will increase your audience here having just one thing to focus on each time you post.

Meanwhile - I Really enjoyed your "Serenade" - Gently happy piece, and nicely rendered! Are these all GPO instruments?

Quite a few people here have a special interest in classical music and in writing in classical styles - I Know they're going to be very interested to hear what you're doing!

Thanks for this - I'm looking forward to coming back and hearing more. I'll choose "Opus Magnus" next, since that's the other title you mentioned in this post.

Randy B.
    (rbowser)

Thanks alot.
    I'll take in mind your suggestion, and yes they are all GPO.

Felixissimo:

Welcome to the Garritan Forum. Sounds like