• Register
  • Help

Topic: Hello

Share/Bookmark

Hello

Hello everyone. Complete newbie here. Hoping to learn as much as I can.

Re: Hello

MissBetty? LOL
    so what is it you wish to learn?
    All I can Say is...HA!...HA!...HAAAAAAA!!!!!

Hi StrangeCat.

Well, my husband and I have been recording on our Digital Tascam 788 for about 5 years give or take. He has been recording music for years, started on a little 4 track. We have just in the past few weeks decided to take the leap and record on our computer. We have very limited knowledge of computer recording but want to learn. We got an MAudio Delta 44, Reaper, new monitors, and I was searching for Synths online and found the Atmosphere Dream Synth Module, fell love with what it says it can do. Our music is on the side of Pink Floyd mixed in with Marilyn Manson, it is very hard to describe, and the possibilities with this synth were something I had to have. There is the background

Our Keyboard and drum machine are Midi capable as is our tascam, problem is we have never used them in that capacity. I have (with much help from friends) gotten everything to work. Reaper, Delta and Atmosphere. Being a complete and utter newbie, I have gotten in way over my head Have been searching forums and manuals.

I do not know how to get the sounds I am making on Atmosphere recorded into reaper. Do I need an external source to control it? I am lost. Even after reading and searching, I find I am getting very lost.

Any help would be so appreciated. I need to learn the very basics

alright no prob with the style.
    Screw manuals for beginner sh** go to this guys page best walk through in understanding how to set this up.
    http://www.tweakheadz.com/
    Start at the guide and continue on ward till you understand it^_-

Marilyn Manson had same producer from Korn and used producer from NIN I think.