• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Help Wanted With J&bb

Share/Bookmark

Help Wanted With J&bb

Hi guys,

There must be someone out there who can help with this problem!

I've been struggleing for about three months with J&bb, and this problem keeps coming back.

I've recorded about twelve bars of music in sections of about three bars with ten instruments on seperate channels, sometimes they all play together as they should, but sometimes only six will play, sometimes eight etc.It does'nt make any difference if I start from the beginning or the middle.
    If I select a track that does'nt play and move my modwheel it will play.

I've tried recording the modwheel info through the regions hopeing this will trigger an instrument to play but it does'nt work, this is getting to be so frustraiting.

Do you think there is a problem with the program, if so, is there some sort of warranty with it and who do I contact?

Phil

Re: Help Wanted With J&bb

What program are you recording with?

Jim

Logic Pro 7 and Kontakt Player 2, another thing that happens now and again is one of the instruments will play completely out of tune, but this is intermittent as is the other problem.

Phil

I'm not a Logic user but you may want to see if there is a setting that searches back for the last controller settings. I use Sonar and it has an option for this.

The tuning option could be caused by pitch wheel changes in your track.

Jim

I'll have a look.
    I don't think the tuning is anything to do with the pitchwheel because most of the time it will play in tune.
    I think the main problem is that the instruments are not being triggered.

Thanks,

Phil

Jim,
    I've found the 'controller assignment' and switched on 'chase' selected pitch, volume etc. and everything seems to work ok!

Thanks again,

Phil

Yeah! Always nice when things work normally!

Jim

Hi Jim'

Well it did seem to work ok for a while but it's now back to missing out instruments again!