• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: "Coriolanus" Overture Op.62 - Beethoven

"Coriolanus" Overture Op.62 - Beethoven

Due to the business (busy+ness) of second year university life, I am currently only able to produce renditions of smaller scale works such as this:

Coriolanus Overture by Beethoven, Op.62

Perhaps I could use less horns in here?

Re: "Coriolanus" Overture Op.62 - Beethoven

Outstanding rendition. As a newbie I have to ask, what sequencing and/or notation software do you use?

--gary shannon
    --gary shannon
    Spooks! - The Movie

Hello, kanazo

This is great to have you back with another great classical rendition for us. I just refreshed my memory on your previous posts by clicking your profile - aaah yes, always exciting, well done pieces that you've posted.

"Coriolanus" sounds great to me. "Outstanding" indeed, as Gary Shannon said.

Horns too loud? Not for my taste. So there's one vote for keeping them where you have them.

Your fine tuned sensitivity to the material comes through so strongly - A superb example of software tools being mastered so they aren't hindering the intentions of the user. You have certainly tamed and taken control of the programs you use.

Thanks for letting us hear this in the middle of your busy schedule. Take care!

Randy B.

If this piece is done with samples there is no need for orchestras anymore

Totally off topic, and I don't direct this towards anyone... but I can't stand the soundclick.com. It drives me crazy when it won't work sometimes. I wish there was another way. It's working now. Butit wasn't for like 2 minutes. Anyway, it was well worth the wait because I love Beethoven, and what betterway to enjoy him than through GPO. Great rendition. Lovely piece. Bring us more. I know your busy,I'm a sophomore in college, too. Gotta find the time though (2-3AM) (or later)...
    Yours Truly,
    May the Fourth Be With You

My demos:

Probably, one of the best renditions I have ever heard