• Register
  • Help

Topic: GPO please help

GPO please help

I am new with GPO, so i am not yet familiar with it. If anyone could give me a help...I am working with Finale 2007. I made this screenshoot to explain myself better.

Those are virtual instruments, right? But, what all those players are? I tryed to put some notes to hear differences between flute player 1 and flute player 2; or violin player 1, 2, 3...So, is there any explanation about it?

What type of instruments are at the official web page of Garritan Personal Orchestra, that I saw. For example, on the instrument list I saw 1st Violin Section (12 Players) or Contrabass Clarinet or Harp 2 (Wurlitzer)...lots of instruments from the list i do not have (in the image above).

As you can see, I have no idea how al this works, so any explanation would help.

Re: GPO please help

They are just different variations, so you can mix it up a little. You can use mixes of the different players to build your own sections, or just use the rerecorded sections.

You also might not have all the sounds because you own the finale edition and not the full version.

Did that answer your question at all?

Hey Dule,

What you're looking at is the effect of Ensemble Building within GPO.
    Let's look at the strings as an example. There are full sections available which contain all 12 players as one recorded sample. It's quick, efficient, and easy to hear what an entire 1st violin section will sound like playing a passage with this patch. For notation applications, this is probably the best bet.