• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: New Macbook Pro/GPO issue...HELP!

Share/Bookmark

New Macbook Pro/GPO issue...HELP!

Morning/Evening Everyone. I know this isnt really the correct place for technical help, but this is where most people look so I'll post here anyway, and the thread can be moved if really necessary....

Ive just bought a macbook pro (2.2Ghz 4Gb Ram) and installed GPO on it (with KP1) I wont be able to get online with it for a while to update the player tho. My issue is with the new Logic Pro 8 Studio (or whatever its called). How do I get GPO to appear as an instrument in it? Im a complete newbie with macs so any help would be greatly appreciated. Its all installed and running as a standalone fine. (tho i have to have a pretty big latency to stop things glitching...)

Also does anyone know how to get multiple CC editor panes up in the piano roll window? thats something i loved in cubaseSX....

Thanks in advance.

BEn

Smile Re: New Macbook Pro/GPO issue...HELP!

Good Morning Ben.

I followed these instructions for Logic 7 in the Garritan Wiki and it worked for LogicExpress7. They don't have any pages yet for Logic 8, but it is probably the same.
    http://garritan.info/index.php/Logic_7

The way it tells you to delete all the tracks but one is just for that first example file, after making that quick example file to load AU instruments or Kontakt2, GPO, etc., you don't really ever have to delete the other tracks.

Where it says this:
    4. Now it's time to open the GPO Audio Unit plug-in. In the arrange window's channel strip, click on the slot just below where it says "I/O." In the pop up menu select "stereo>AU instruments>Native Instruments>Garritan Personal Orchestra."
    it's better to choose Kontakt Player 2, because at the top of that page it says Player 1 doesn't work on intel macs.
    Player 2 is better anyway even if you don't have intel mac, you'll like player 2.