• Register
  • Help

Topic: Marcha de los 40 - Brasses and Recorders -Score Video

Share/Bookmark

Marcha de los 40 - Brasses and Recorders -Score Video

Hi friends. Continuing with this new thing to upload some of my music, here is another very little thing i made previously of the woodwind quintet.
    Is a little march using a Brass quintet, a timpani, snare, and recorders. Recorders are always rounding my mind, since i work in a school, and kids are starting to work with recorders. They are not at the level of playing of the march yet, but maybe the next year.
    Here you can see a Video i made with the score (not much time to engraving) following the idea of Gary G. made with some scores: (that is very usefull to use in the school)

Score Video:
    http://www.soundclick.com/bands/defa...content=videos

And here is the mp3:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/defa...songID=6001565

Comments about voicing, balance between instruments, or any you want to say, is very welcome for me.
    Tools: Harmony Assistant, CakeMusicCreator, GPO, KP2 and KP1.8 ( i have some problems rendering the piano trough kp2) the KP2 convolution reverb and a freebie called "Glaceverb"
    The recorder is, mostly, except the end that i change later, me on a plastic yamaha recorder.
    Marcelo Colina

Re: Marcha de los 40 - Brasses and Recorders -Score Video

Marcelo,

Very nice work. It should be an inspiration to the children, something for them to aspire to. And great us of the GPO instruments in the production of the presentation. Thanks for sharing it here.

Gary

www.garybricault.com

Thanks your comments Gary!

Maybe someone with more knowledge (edit)THAN ME, not refering to Gary, sorry(/edit) can help me:
    I wrote this from paper, and started with a 4/4 time signature. But, now, looking the score while hearing the music, i believe that a 2/4 is a more apropiated time signature. What do you think?
    Marcelo Colina

Marcelo:

A very nice little piece and you got a lot of sound