• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: GPO With ACID Music Studio

Share/Bookmark

GPO With ACID Music Studio

Hello everyone.

Now I'm sorry if this post just doesn't make sense, I am very new to the whole idea of composing using my computer and I'm not sure if I fully understand everything correctly at the moment.

I currently use my Yamaha Keyboard to compose films scores for amature films that I create. I am looking for the best way to put these compositions onto the computer and for them to sound as good as they can. I am thinking of buying "Sony Acid Music Studio," a program that would allow me to record from my keyboard into my computer. From a demo I downloaded of the program I found out that when I play my composition through the program it plays it using the computer's general MIDI and to be honest, it sounds aweful.

I game across GPO when I was searching for a way to make my scores sound better. So my question is, if I buy the Personal Orchestra will I be able to use it with "Sony Acid Music Studio" to make my compositions sounds better? From searching around inside the program I came across VST plugins, or something like that. Would I be able to open the Personal Orchestra as a kind of plug-in and play my score through the Personal Orchestra sounds?

Once again, I'm sorry if that didn't make any sense. Does anybody know if I will be able to do this, though?

Thanks in advance.

Re: GPO With ACID Music Studio

Hi, rstidops

No worries - Your post makes sense to probably everyone here. The only thing a bit daunting about trying to reply, is that you are at square one and it's difficult deciding what to tell you first.