• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: "Moderato" for Vlc and Pf

Share/Bookmark

"Moderato" for Vlc and Pf

As my former one (Oboe/Clarinet duo) went to second page, I think I can post one more today.

http://jun.music.coocan.jp/music/moderato-gof.mp3

This is a piece I wrote 30+ years ago, when I was a high-school student, for my friend, a cello player. At that time, I did not know any fancy composition techniques so the tune is very simple.

Gofriller cello sings very nicely while it has a lot of room to improve as I am a novice to the library.

Any input/suggestion/advice will be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Jun Yamamoto
    Tokyo, Japan
    http://jun.music.coocan.jp/
    MIDI AND SAMPLING TECHNOLOGY HAS OPENED AN ENTIRE NEW WORLD OF MUSIC!

Re: "Moderato" for Vlc and Pf

You were a talented kid in high school!

This is a lovely work. I thoroughly enjoyed your composition. It is very realistic. The Gofriller cello DID sing for you.

Thanks for posting it.

Larry

Larry G. Alexander
    www.alexandermusic.com

Hello, Jun

There seems to currently be a bit of a nostalgic air in The Listening Room with people returning to pieces they wrote in years past or going back to classical pieces to re-think--And here you are with something you wrote as a teenager. What a wonderful project for you, to re-visit.

This has a wonderful opening on the piano. I can't imagine it needing any more sophistication in its arrangement.

And then the magical Garritan Gofriller Cello enters. Surely you must be at least somewhat pleased with what you've done with it. It sounds to me like you've utilized the instrument extremely well. You say you're a novice to the library - well then how wonderful to think of you continuing to work with it and getting even more confidence using it.

This is an evocative, lovely piece - I can't help but think of what I was writing when I was in High School---Beatles emulations I do believe.

Beautiful, Jun - Thanks for letting us hear.

Randy B.