• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: Any Professionals Amongst Us???

Any Professionals Amongst Us???

i was just curious who in this forum does music professionally (this is your main means of income) or semi-professionally (you make money in music, but it is not your main source of income)?

if this is too personal a question please forgive me. i am just curious seeing as how there are tons of talented musicians that take part in this forum.
    -Keith Fuller

iMac Quad i7 * MacBook Pro * Logic Studio 9 * WD 320GB & 1TB Externals@7,200RPM * Presonus Firebox * M-Audio Axiom 25 & Keystation 61 * Rode NT1-A * Epiphone Hollowbody * Fender Amp * KRK Rokit 8's

Re: Any Professionals Amongst Us???

wwll, im a student studying to become a professional, and am earning a little on the side through writing. but what about yourself?!

thats great to hear that you're earning something for your music, and good luck with your studies.

i on the other hand have earned a whopping doughnut in music sales. so far i've only written for fun. i'd love to make some money, but i have no clue as to how to go about it.
    -Keith Fuller

iMac Quad i7 * MacBook Pro * Logic Studio 9 * WD 320GB & 1TB Externals@7,200RPM * Presonus Firebox * M-Audio Axiom 25 & Keystation 61 * Rode NT1-A * Epiphone Hollowbody * Fender Amp * KRK Rokit 8's

Quote Originally Posted by keithjfuller
    i'd love to make some money, but i have no clue as to how to go about it.
    I guess you have to specify what kind of music you can write.

I used to play semi-pro rock about 30 years ago (reached the fork in the road and took it college or music - I chose college). What I found is that everyone concentrated on (insert Man character from Cheech & Chong here) being the best guitar (or bass/keyboard) player on the entire Earth - man. No egos there.