• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: First Song in JABB

Share/Bookmark

First Song in JABB

I made this song in JABB as a sample to my friend of what genre I would like to make with him.

So I wanted to create a genre similar to what Radiohead and Lyttleton did for "Life in a Glass House." An abstract, dark, totally conflicting piece of jazz work. I did this quick, and know there are many places for improvment, so help me out with some more ideas for this style.

P.S.- Some of you may not like this style, it IS different than most

http://www.orangewebsolutions.com/songs/JazzTest.mp3

Re: First Song in JABB

I like it Jeremy! I think it would improve it if the Piano stayed where it is (nice piano btw), and Clarinet was brought forward a bit, and everything else moved back some... but i'm no expert on mixing, just trying to learn it, so maybe better to get other opinions on that.

I love the way the Clarinet starts slow and little by little really gets rolling, very nice!

David

Jeremy,

this is cooooooooooooooooooool!
    "Music is the shorthand of emotion." Leo Tolstoy

Listen to me, tuning my triangle http://www.box.net/shared/ae822u6r3i

Quote Originally Posted by Leaf
    I like it Jeremy! I think it would improve it if the Piano stayed where it is (nice piano btw), and Clarinet was brought forward a bit, and everything else moved back some... but i'm no expert on mixing, just trying to learn it, so maybe better to get other opinions on that.

I love the way the Clarinet starts slow and little by little really gets rolling, very nice!

David

Thanks David, after listening a few times through I was thinking the same exact thing! Another aspect that I have not added is vocals, which will add a lot more color and mixture to the piece. Thanks for listening

Quote Originally Posted by germancomponist
    Jeremy,

this is cooooooooooooooooooool!
    cooooooooooooool, I'm glad you like it Gunther