• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: Stradivari Challenge

Share/Bookmark

Stradivari Challenge

Very out of season but here is my "Spring for Violin and Piano".

http://jun.music.coocan.jp/music/spring.mp3

This is my first try to Garritan Stradivari Solo Violin. Though Strad is similar in handling to Gofriller, I had hard time to realize what I want with the instrument.

Far from fantastic realizations of others (such as LouisD's-what a reality), I upload it and would like to hear what you think.

The music itself was written around year 2000. At that time I used Music Printer Plus for notation. Of course this time it sounds much better than the older implementation with good old Sound Canvas.

I imported the old MIDI file into SONAR 5 and use Strad with KP2 along with GPO Steinway. Timeworks Equalizer and SIR 1011 reverb are applied.

Any input will be appreciated.

Sincerely,
    Jun Yamamoto
    Tokyo, Japan
    http://jun.music.coocan.jp/
    MIDI AND SAMPLING TECHNOLOGY HAS OPENED AN ENTIRE NEW WORLD OF MUSIC!

Re: Stradivari Challenge

Jun Yamamoto,

This was from an imported MIDI file? Aside from a couple of strange sounding moments (mainly trills), your music flowed around me. The longer I listened, the more alive the violin seemed to become. I think that when you get used to the Stradivari, then you will truly be a force to be reckoned with.

I would like to thank you for your Spring music...it warmed me up when all around me is cold.

Thank you,
    Paul

Prowland the posting Ninja

Hello, Jun

You've done us all some favors - One is to have your "Spring" to listen to here in the middle of a difficult Winter. The other favor is simply to have your music here!

What a wonderful project for yourself - Re-working your old file with new tools and of course with the fantastic Garritan Strad in the starring role.