• Register
  • Help

Topic: My first feature film score - free download!

My first feature film score - free download!

Hey guys

My name is Michael Law and I've been composing film/tv/game music for 6 years now. I recently composed my first feature film score for an indie horror/gore film "Parasite Quarantine". The score is fully downloadable here:

I've been using GigaStudio (nowadays GS3) and its sample libraries for many years now and my favourite sample libraries have been Project Sam, Miroslav Vitous and Ultimate Strings... I plan on updating to Vienna Libraries in terms of strings and woodwinds (you can't replace project sam with brass ) when I have the money. My percussion libraries are gathered from the best sounds I've recorded / downloaded through the years. As pads I use Distorted Reality 2.
    Any feedback or comments on the score are appreciated!

Ft. Lauderdale

Re: My first feature film score - free download!

I have listened to a few, and it is some fantastic work to these ears. When I get home tonight from work I will listen to the rest. You caught my attention now. Excellent work. Best, Joseph.....

Excellent work, you can be proud of it!

Nicolas Roy

Thank you guys! I appreciate it!

Being an indie film, I got like some money to wipe my ~~~ with (150 euros : around 200-220 dollars!!)... I'll also get (I hope!) part of the dvd sales...
    So that's like an insultingly small amount of money.
    This was just a project I needed to do in order to have a feature film in my CV... I would never compose music in such cheap prices anymore And they originally were ready to pay 15 euros!!!! What? Hahahah. I negotiated 10 times that amount, so hurray.

Any constructive critics guys? I'd love to hear some... Any improvement suggestions about the digital orchestration and the use of samples and all that? Often I don't hear any constructive feedback, only "great job man!" or "they were ok, yeah!"

Hello Michael!