• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: I Have The Answer....!!!!!

Share/Bookmark

Talking I Have The Answer....!!!!!

I'm so fascinated by the continous discussion about theory...always the same old story?

NOOOO....always a new one!

This time I open my own, in a new provocative and autobiographic way:

- you may be a talented musician with compositional attitude or not.

- you may have a large and complete knowledge and theory based technic or not.

The two things have nothing to do one with the other.

I've a large amount of knowledge, but I'm not a talented musician, because my music was never providing me with a universal success (nor a job...;-).
    If some of my works sound fine, is probably due to the wide amount of technical knowledge i have.

Beach (R.Ferrari) is a very talented musician. but he has a very low theorethical and technical education. he is so talented that his music is quite nice even if it's not made with master technic.

Imagine what R.Ferrari should do, if he had my knowledge and my technic...

You don't? I do. Just think to Mozart, or simply to J. Whiliams (one the genius of ethernal music, the other the genius of popular music and money making. both talented and educated musicians...)

Re: I Have The Answer....!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Fabio
    I'm so fascinated by the continous discussion about theory...always the same old story?....

I've a large amount of knowledge, but I'm not a talented musician, because my music was never providing me with a universal success (nor a job...;-).
    If some of my works sound fine, is probably due to the wide amount of technical knowledge i have.
    Fabio,

I think you underestimate yourself. You have been here several years and we have all witnessed your immense talent. You are one of the best on the forum - a truly amazing talent!