• Register
  • Help

Topic: MIDI/Audio interface

Share/Bookmark

MIDI/Audio interface

Hi Everyone,

I am planning to buy the M-Audio midi controller,

http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_u...ro88-main.html

I was wondering what MIDI/Audio interface ( preferably small size) I must buy to get a zero-latency with my midi keyboard and also to be able record with my RODE NTK Microphone into my sequecer.

I am a total newbie in the hardware subject. I have found a good deal on MOTU 828 Firewire ( about 200 dollars).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

HP Pavilion zv6000
    WinXP-Pro. 1.2GB RM+600GB HDD
    Software: Finale 2007c, Band-In-A-Box, Garritan JABB, GPO, Nuendo 3, Sound Forge 8, NI-Komplete 5
    Keyboards: Roland Fantom X8, Creative PC-MIDI keyboard
    Chekad Sarami
    Math Professor

Re: MIDI/Audio interface

I use 2 of those as they are awesome performers.

I use the 3msec range that my Scope DSP cards have, and the MIDI controls of that app are second to none.

Simple rigtht click on any parameter in the Scope Platfrom, then twist a knob on the KS88, and Voila it is memorized in the preset and Project.

Scope cards are less expensive that RME's, but give you incredible DSP based 1:1 analog emulations, a Hammond B3 model w/ rotary doppler effect, and some incredible effects, all for less than a card that just amplfies your signals.

www.soniccore.de

This platform keeps evolving, and is the choice of several movie scores as well. Gladiator, was the last one. Media Ventures are proud of their Scope GigaDAW's. And many others here as well.

www.planetz.com
    JimmyV

Quote Originally Posted by scope4live
    Sorry, I didn't get what you are referring to.

I use the 3msec range that my Scope DSP cards have, and the MIDI controls of that app are second to none.

Simple rigtht click on any parameter in the Scope Platfrom, then twist a knob on the KS88, and Voila it is memorized in the preset and Project.

www.planetz.com