• Register
  • Help

Topic: Need Help With Finale And Cmb

Share/Bookmark

Unhappy Need Help With Finale And Cmb

I need help with Garritan Concert/Marching Band. I just received this for Christmas and am having trouble getting it to work with Finale 2007. I am familiar with Finale as I have been using it for several years. There are two problems. The first is that when I start a new score with the wizard and choose the instrumentation all the instruments are available to use BUT when I finish the wizard I get an error message and some of the instruments I have chosen do not show up in the score - only a staff with no instrument assigned to it. This seems to happen with some of the more uncommon instruments like mellophones, tenor horns, helicons, Eb instruments and a lot of (most of) the percussion. At first I thought it might be that I was trying to use too many instruments at one time but I had the same problem when trying to write a solo mellophone piece. This is what the error message said"FILE WAS NOT FOUND.PLEASE CHECK IF LIBRARY IS INSTALLED CORRECTLY". The second problem is that NONE of the instruments will playback(NO SOUND) when the "Play Finale through Native Instruments VST" option is checked. I can uncheck it and have sound but then there is no Garritan Ambience. Any ideas as to what I am doing wrong? The GPO Finale version works fine.
    Thanks

Re: Need Help With Finale And Cmb

tlcinc-

The error message means that there was an installation issue and the sound sample was not found. Within that window it should give you that option to browse for the sounds - this will allow you to set the path to where the actual sounds are located on your computer.

You can also reinstall the Con/Marching sounds making sure to manually select(click browse and then select the folder) your application folder(mac) or your program files folder (win). This was probably the issue.

Let us know if that helps.

Quote Originally Posted by tlcinc