• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: The Dark Night-Strad and GPO Piano

Share/Bookmark

The Dark Night-Strad and GPO Piano

Hi everyone,

I've been around here awhile, but this is my first time posting my piece in the listening room !

The piece is called "The Dark Night" and was a project for my Music Theory 2 class. The assignment was to come up with a piece in any key for solo instrument and piano using every diatonic chord at least once, and at least 4 of the 5 qualities of seveth chords.

I used the strad for the violin and the GPO Steinway piano for the piano, recorded in Sonar Home Studio 6.

Here is the link: http://sibeliusmusic.com/cgi-bin/sho...scoreid=116818. Note: to use the link, you must download scorch, a free plug-in from sibelius. It should pop up when you try to view the page. Then you can see the score as well. The mp3 is at the bottom.

If you don't want to download scorch, here is a direct link to the mp3: www.sibeliusmusic.com/mp3/1/1/6/116818.mp3

I hope you like it.

--Richard

Re: The Dark Night-Strad and GPO Piano

Question - Is the Scorch program compatible with OSX for MAC??
    Music happens to be an art form that transcends language. - Herbie Hancock

http://www.mdtcommunications.com

The title is very fitting.
    A good, solid composition. I would only like to hear more of (2:14) .. the most impactive part of this work for me.

Michael
    "...Wiktor's a Jekyll-Hyde personality..." - Lycos Music
    http://www.miserymadebeautiful.com

Quote Originally Posted by DelCarry
    Question - Is the Scorch program compatible with OSX for MAC??
    As far as I know it is, but I use Windows XP so I don't have any personal experience with it on a mac.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael A. Wiktor
    The title is very fitting.
    A good, solid composition. I would only like to hear more of (2:14) .. the most impactive part of this work for me.

Michael