• Register
  • Help

Topic: symphonic choir and world builder

Share/Bookmark

symphonic choir and world builder

I've had this software from EAST WEST for over 2 years now. When i purchased it from ~~~~~~~~~~~~, it said that it supports RTAS, so i bought it with confidence since i'm a pro tools LE user, only to find out later that word builder doesn't work with pro tools LE, and only symhpnic choir itself. So basically, you end up with whole bunch of ee,oo,oh...that are totally useless for the application that i use. they should've had some note/warnings about this, but ! when i called, they said i can use cubase, to record the audio, and then import that audio into pro tools. or i can buy a second computer and run the out put of that into the input of my main DAW...yeah right!!!!

I was wondering if there was a technology out there besides rewire, that would transfer the audio from a program like that to pro tools, or any other DAW virtually? I know there are programs like that for midi, but how about audio?

Re: symphonic choir and world builder

Hi, I don't think Wordbuilder has to work as a VST instrument. Have you tried to use it as standalone application with Kontakt or Kompakt also in standalone mode? World builder will sit in between your sequencer and sampler.

You will need a virtual midi cable with that setup, but it should work with any sequencers with midi capabilities...

This is the way I use it and it works perfectly fine.

Just an idea...

Nicolas
    Nicolas Roy
    www.nicolasroy.com

Quote Originally Posted by nicolasroy
    Hi, I don't think Wordbuilder has to work as a VST instrument. Have you tried to use it as standalone application with Kontakt or Kompakt also in standalone mode? World builder will sit in between your sequencer and sampler.

You will need a virtual midi cable with that setup, but it should work with any sequencers with midi capabilities...

This is the way I use it and it works perfectly fine.

Just an idea...

Nicolas