• Register
  • Help

Topic: JABB Garageband automation parameters

Share/Bookmark

Talking JABB Garageband automation parameters

Hi I am a newbie! (to the forum and jabb)

I use JABB as a AU plugin in Garageband.
    My idea is to try to get the lines better expressive by drawing in various control parameters.

I know that a question is best formulated when you know the answer, which I dont have.

Garageband does not have the capability of drawing many of the Midi continous controllers, while it can draw all the parameters that the plug-in allows. The Kontakt2 sampleplayer AU plugin shows up as a device on which you can control 512 values in real time. I figured out how to assign _some parameters. The parameter numbers can be assigned to functions by dragging knobs in the Kontaktplayer 2 window to the list of host automation numbers.

My question is: Are the other, more direct ways to assign automation parameters.?

I was specifically looking for a way to obtain proper tonguing 'duh' and 'tuh' and perhaps 'deedley' occasionally (or legal double tonguing,)

Maybe I am on a complete wrong track

Re: JABB Garageband automation parameters

Quote Originally Posted by tordenspyd
    Hi I am a newbie! (to the forum and jabb)

I use JABB as a AU plugin in Garageband.
    My idea is to try to get the lines better expressive by drawing in various control parameters.

I know that a question is best formulated when you know the answer, which I dont have.

Garageband does not have the capability of drawing many of the Midi continous controllers, while it can draw all the parameters that the plug-in allows. The Kontakt2 sampleplayer AU plugin shows up as a device on which you can control 512 values in real time. I figured out how to assign _some parameters. The parameter numbers can be assigned to functions by dragging knobs in the Kontaktplayer 2 window to the list of host automation numbers.

My question is: Are the other, more direct ways to assign automation parameters.?