• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: Live violin and Gofriller

Share/Bookmark

Live violin and Gofriller

Hi,

over in the samples discussion forum I learned that our forum member Sean C. Dockery has had problems with a live recording of one of his works. I tried an own interpretation of his "Reminiscing" with two live violins, Kirk Hunter viola and Garritan Gofriller.

Since I promised several times to post some live violin playing and this is a nice piece to show off the Gofriller, I thought I should post it here also. A case of samples making music happen!

Thank you Sean for your nice music (I did it by ear, so probably there is missing more than something).

I am still learning how to mix and playing into that mic, so please be patient.

Hannes

http://www.frischat.com/compose/HF_S...niscing_03.mp3

More upfront mix:

http://www.frischat.com/compose/HF_S...iscing-_05.mp3
    All your strings belong to me!
    www.strings-on-demand.com

Re: Live violin and Gofriller

Hi Hannes,

I have listend to it in the other thread..., very coooool what you did!

I have a tip about the recording: Put your headphone on and adjust the volume as loud that you can only hear the voise out of the headphone. Then experiment with different angles and ranges to your microphone, experiment this while you are playing... .

Many years ago when I did my first recording with an acustic nylon-stringed guitar I found out, that different angles to the mic and different ranges to the mic only from 10cm let the recording sound very different... .

Best,

Gunther
    "Music is the shorthand of emotion." Leo Tolstoy

Listen to me, tuning my triangle http://www.box.net/shared/ae822u6r3i

Hi Gunther,

thank you. Updated ...

Quote Originally Posted by Hannes_F
    Hi Gunther,

thank you. Updated ...
    Smile,

and I have updated my last post here...
    "Music is the shorthand of emotion." Leo Tolstoy

Listen to me, tuning my triangle http://www.box.net/shared/ae822u6r3i