• Register
  • Help

Topic: How do you apply vibrato existing JABB Tracks

Share/Bookmark

How do you apply vibrato existing JABB Tracks

I am relativly new to this midi sample recording thing. I have been working with these things for only about 4 months. Can anybody walk me through the process to apply vibrato to an existing JABB tack. I ham using Sonar 6 and my midi controller is a Fatar St-900. Do I have to make any programs changes for cc's in the Fatar Itself or can I apply the cc through Sonar. I am very green at this would need detail in the response. I have tried assigning the cc in in the track in Sonar but on play back there is no difference. I know that there is more to it and that I must draw the envelope in but when I do that there is no difference either. I am sorry about the elementary nature of this question.
    Carl Mussmann

Re: How do you apply vibrato existing JABB Tracks

Carl,

Here is a single note example showing just the note/velocity and mod wheel data: www.garritan.com/JABB/Vibrato/SingleNote.jpg

This next screenshot shows the Aftertouch and cc17 vibrato data: www.garritan.com/JABB/Vibrato/Vibrato.jpg

I used the Bb Clarinet 1 for the example and it sounds like this: www.garritan.com/JABB/Vibrato/Vibrato.mp3

The MIDI data is here: www.garritan.com/JABB/Vibrato/Vibrato.mid

Tom

You use two different sets of Midi controllers to apply vibrato.

CC17 controls the speed, aftertouch controls the depth of vibrato. I use Cubase and here you can add the CCs to the track or record them as you go.

Aftertouch is the difficult thing to add, it is used just like a CC but of course when it is set to 0 then there is no vibrato. You may be able to map a different CC to after touch

"CC17 controls the speed, aftertouch controls the depth of vibrato. I use Cubase and here you can add the CCs to the track or record them as you go."

How do you add CCs to a track?

Quote Originally Posted by Tom Hopkins View Post
    Carl,