• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Help Re-choosing sequencer..

Share/Bookmark

Help Re-choosing sequencer..

Hi guys,
    musicmad here, thanks again for all your feedback "great forum". As you know my original post was talking about sequencers for recording pro-audio for commercial sale sonar/cubase etc, but in fact i'm a solo musician working with one instrument (yamaha P120 digital piano) and my aim is only to record a solo piano album either with the sound from my P120 or with a pro audio VST grand piano plug in (galaxy 2 steinway 5.1 or Ivory grand pianos) etc. So is it absolutely necessary for me to take on a full blown sequencer which i know would take me months to understand, or is there a simpler way for me to get around this??. In the future i would like to experiment with orchestral libraries etc, to expand the scope, but for know i only wish to work on solo piano albums for commecial sale. what road should i take here, or is the sequencer a must??

Musicmad

Re: Help Re-choosing sequencer..

i cant really give great advice as i have only used cubase,

but for the price cubase is amazing. maybe you do only need a simple ssequencer, but cubase is an investment that not many epople will rgewret no matter what they do, the features help you edit and mix your music brilliantly.

if you go for a cheapo simple one it may not be as good at fine tuning your song in the mix.

as i said im not a good person to ask because while i know of the other sequencers i dont know the prices or how good they are, i do know cubase and can vouch that its worth the price even if you only using one instrument (you could get the cubase lite version as they limit track numbers (which is good for you) but still have good features)

Quote Originally Posted by musicmad View Post
    So is it absolutely necessary for me to take on a full blown sequencer which i know would take me months to understand, or is there a simpler way for me to get around this??.