• Register
  • Help

Topic: Advice on KP2 % GPO please

Share/Bookmark

Advice on KP2 % GPO please

Hi,
    I'm new to GPO and new to KP2, although I am familiar with Kontakt samplers.

I'm trying to assign each instrument in my Kontakt Player to a different channel on my Cubase mixer(32/5.1) .
    In Kontakt sampler this is easy as you simply select 15&16 out or whatever for the instrument, but KP2 has left me really confused.

I've tried config, adding new channels, assigning to unassigned channels and allsorts. To be fair I did get my 3rd instrument to go to unassigned 19&20 but these appear as 2 mono channels.

What I'd like to do is to have each instrument on a different Cubase channel so that I can mix from my Cubase mixer (and add different effects etc).
    It seems that I have 2 options really if I can't sort this out:

1: Mute loads of tracks in KP2 and then export to audio one track at a time (not an intuitive way of working) or
    2: Load several instances of GPO with KP2 and only use 2 instruments on each instance.

By the way - why do several thousand channel strips appear in my Cubase mixer too?

Sorry if this is an idiot's question and I'm certainly not a newbie to Cubase etc, but the manual doesn't really answer the question.

Neil B
    Neil B
    Pentium 4 PC Windows XP Home 32 bit 3.6 Ghz, Omnisphere, Stylus RMX, Trilian, Kontakt 3, GPO 3, EWQLSC, Scope Pulsar II, Cubase 4.5

Re: Advice on KP2 % GPO please

Okay I finally found my answer in another thread: