• Register
  • Help

Topic: Recording GPO ModWhl events with control surface (BCR2000)

Share/Bookmark

[SOLVED] Recording GPO ModWhl events with control surface (BCR2000)

Hi-

Newbie here -- 1st post! I'm using SONAR PE 7.0.2. Feel free to point me to another forum if this isn't the best choice for SONAR/GPO info.

I want to record ModWhl events from GPO into SONAR, and it works fine if I use the Mod Wheel on my Motif. However, I can't seem to use the BCR2000 to record those events. I can control GPO fine using the BCR2000, I just can't record the ModWhl changes generated this way. The only way I've found to do it is to automate the controls in SONAR's Synth Rack, which gives me envelopes on the GPO audio track. I'd rather have the MIDI events recorded.

BTW, one reason I want to use the BCR2000 for this is so I can record ModWhl events on more than one track/channel at a time.

Any thoughts?

P.S. I've posted this in the SONAR forum as well.

Thanks!

-Susan
    Last edited by Susan G; 03-02-2008 at 10:58 PM. Reason: Solved

Re: Recording GPO ModWhl events with control surface (BCR2000)

Hi-

Does anyone know if what I want to do is possible?

Thanks-

-Susan

Hi Jon-

Yes, there's no problem recording GPO to the MIDI tracks -- except for the ModWhl events generated by the BCR2000 (ext. controller). I can record the events fine via my Motif Mod Wheel.

In other words, I move the knobs on the BCR2000, the GPO ModWhl moves, by those events aren't recorded.

Thanks-

-Susan

Quote Originally Posted by Susan G View Post
    Hi Jon-

Yes, there's no problem recording GPO to the MIDI tracks -- except for the ModWhl events generated by the BCR2000 (ext. controller). I can record the events fine via my Motif Mod Wheel.

In other words, I move the knobs on the BCR2000, the GPO ModWhl moves, by those events aren't recorded.

Thanks-

-Susan
    Hi Susan,