• Register
  • Help

Topic: Starting to play piano again. Some help needed

Smile Starting to play piano again. Some help needed

Hi, I am 22 years old, I started playing piano when I was 8 years old ( or 7 , I can't remember ) . The thing is that because of University, I stopped playing for 2 years. I live in an Apartment so I just can't have an acoustic piano. ( the neighbors would complain, and I can't play at night ).

Well , I saw that roland is releasing the new series of the RD-700SX really soon ( the RG-700SX I think ? ). I have read a lot in this forums and a lot of people is really liking the old RD-700SX. So I think I may go for that model. I tried all the Kawai models and I didin't like them a lot.

The thing is that I will also need a software piano instrument ( that can be loaded in Logic ideally ), the stock sounds of the Roland can be improved a Lot, and I have read a lot here about the PianoTeq and the Ivory Pianos.

I have a MacBook with 2 gb of ram, 2.1 Ghz.

Please help me a bit guys , I am more into Classical piano and Jazz.

Thanks a lot for this forums.

Re: Starting to play piano again. Some help needed

I got your PM. I don't know if I can help you but I'll certainly try.

First of all, let me calm you a little about one thing: the 1,5-2 years break is not a disaster yet, and although you might be scared after the first tries after this break, don't be and don't you resign or anything. You shouldn't really have much problems with going back to shape in no longer than a few weeks, maybe shorter.