• Register
  • Help

Topic: Polkadots and Moonbeams

Share/Bookmark

Polkadots and Moonbeams

Well..........I just got JABB two weeks ago (so this is my first attempt at it) and have struggled or should I say wrestled (as in WWF) with it ever since.......However I did manage to get one work put together.....This is my arrangement of an old time coposition that I've had around for at least 20 years or more.....I've always loved it.....However for what ever reason the MP3 site I am on will not play the version I want you to hear so I got this one to play instead.....the difference is in this version the keyboard is a little in the back ground and the Reverb is a little too heavy....but like I said I did fix them but it will not play.......But I still hope you like it anyway....
    Cliff

http://www.mp3unsigned.com/showmp3.asp?mp3id=52977
    three year old E machine
    GPO Sibelius Edition (now Liberated!)
    GPO Personal Orchestra
    GPO Jazz Band
    2 Classic Guitar Degrees (or so I was informed)
    Not a lick of sense!

Re: Polkadots and Moonbeams

This a great old fashioned sentimental song. A real nice melody actually.

The arrangement and rendering sounds fine.

I'm not a jazz person but maybe it needs more of a jazz feel to it. I think it takes a slipping of the notes and not right on the beat. Something like that.

This sounds like Lawrence Welk style to me. Real straightsville.

I'll let someone else explain it or correct me if I'm wrong.

Phil

First, hope your health is improving. I'm glad you're back with us enough to put time into music.

I'm with Fastlane on this: It needs a bit more swing. Maybe the version you weren't able to post does this. How about upping the tempo just a bit?

Any of that aside, I like your voicings, and, once again, the Garritan sounds come through for me. Nice work on this.

Best,

Joe

jmpaquette