• Register
  • Help

Topic: Is there a way to ...

Share/Bookmark

Is there a way to ...

I'm brand new to GPO, and love the sounds!

My question regards changing the vibrato on some of the wind and string instruments. I would like to lessen the severity of the solo flute vibrato, for instance, and also speed it up a bit. As it is, it calls attention to itself a little too much, in my opinion.

Is the vibrato contained in the sample itself, or is there a way to alter it within the Kontakt Player, using some kind of LFO control, or some other way ... ?

Thanks for helping a complete newbie!

Best to all,
    Michael

Re: Is there a way to ...

Hi Michael -

I see that you're a new member to this bulletin board. I want to say "Hello and Welcome!" I think that you'll find that this bulletin board is generally a friendly, supportive and informative place to visit.

I know that for many of the instruments in GPO, it is possible to control the vibrato. CC#17, if I remember correctly, controls the speed of the vibrato. Aftertouch (or CC#131) controls the amount (if I remember correctly).

If you're referring to the Solo Flute instrument, I believe that there exists keyswitches where one activates the vibrato flute sound and the other activates the No Vibrato sound. Please check the manual, though. It does a pretty decent job of explaining how to control the sound if each class of instruments.

Good luck.

Ted
    Music and humor are healthy for the soul.

Quote Originally Posted by MichaelStrickland View Post
    I'm brand new to GPO, and love the sounds!

My question regards changing the vibrato on some of the wind and string instruments. I would like to lessen the severity of the solo flute vibrato, for instance, and also speed it up a bit. As it is, it calls attention to itself a little too much, in my opinion.

Is the vibrato contained in the sample itself, or is there a way to alter it within the Kontakt Player, using some kind of LFO control, or some other way ... ?