• Register
  • Help

Topic: Eastern Flavors

Share/Bookmark

Eastern Flavors

Once again I have mixed a few Libraries with GPO to come up with a new piece.

In this, all of the strings are doubled with GPO solo strings and the Oboe , Clarinet are as well with the horns also using the Overlay AG.

This is my first attempt with an Eastern feel to it, but it really is just a blues tune I used to play on the guitar.

Hope you enjoy.

I did this one last night pretty quick, so I am sure there is room for improvment. So any suggestions would be helpful.

Here it is

http://www.box.net/shared/hqqdewu0ww

Thanks

Ron

Hint: If you close your eyes and get on the right jet, you will get to see the belly dancers.

Re: Eastern Flavors

Ron,

This was a blues tune?!? Wow!!! I never would have thought that. I really liked this!!! Has a very driving rhythm and force to it. I loved the Eastern feel and flavor. I could see this as part of a movie soundtrack. Only thing I noticed was it ended very abruptly. Other than that, great work, Ron!!!

Gary
    Serenity Musician Productions (Gary A.)

Lenovo ThinksStation S30, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit, 20 gig ram, 2 terabyte hd., M-Audio Fast Track, Finale25, Sonar Professional

Gary

I forgot about the ending, so I went back and did a quick fix, It's not a perfect fix, but it is a little better.

I guess I should have said the underlaying bass was from a blues tune I play. The rest is just fun stuff on top.

I also see this as some kind of background for something. It is not a standalone piece, but it was fun composing it.

Thanks

Ron

What a curious admixture, Ron -- Middle Eastern, Blues;
    and a seasoning of Amerindian and Asian influences.

And this works. It's an interesting piece!

A couple of general thoughts, since you're out exploring.

Perhaps you might consider a little more variation in
    texture across the span of it. This is, I guess, more
    or less minimalistic -- catch-all term that it is; but that