• Register
  • Help

Topic: Pressed for time? Listen to this!

Talking Pressed for time? Listen to this!

Hello again, everybody. I'm not much of a pianist, but I will (very rarely) dab in some piano composition. And, well, i've come up with this extremely short piece. Since my grasp of the piano is limited, it is difficult for me to sustain writing long piano solos. Though my intent is to leave this as is, there is a possibility I will extend it, or incorporate it into another song somewhere in the future

This uses the Steinway provided with GPO Finale '08 edition.

At 45 seconds long, I hope you enjoy this quick little song!

(this is my first time posting something using box.net, so bear with me if the links don't work!)

Sound File:

Sheet Music:

Michael Obermeyer, Jr.
    youtube channel
    soundclick page

Re: Pressed for time? Listen to this!

Hi, Michael! Short, sweet, and interesting!
    Will we hear some more Bagatelles like this one?
    I like Bagatelles because they are short... and hearing yours makes me want to compose some too.
    I enjoyed the listen!

The boxnet link works great. I think that is what I like about the site.

I also like a nice short piece. I am pressed for time right now, but was able to give this a repeated listening and then once more thru for fun.

I can see extending this if you so desire as the material can eawsily go further.

Well done

It did not seem that short but I think your player likes to loop so it probably played 3 times before I realized it. Anyway thanks for sharing this and I hope you will continue to write and develop you skills. Well done!

Piano seemed too far away or in a very big room for my taste and I love reverb.

Music happens to be an art form that transcends language. - Herbie Hancock