• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: "Gregory Is Here"

Share/Bookmark

Re: "Gregory Is Here"

Something like Killroy was here.... and not anymore.

Have a nice weekend

Raymond

http://www.box.net/shared/krrpewycc0
    "Gregory Is Here"
    "One more time."
    This is my first attempt, and 2nd try, to post something that I have run through Cubase.
    It's still not good but I don't know how to get that static out.
    With many more trials and errors on my part, and helpful suggestions from the forum, I see this as the beginning of a long lasting love/hate relationship.
    sos

Not sure what you mean by "not getting the static out" . I liked the orchestration of this piece. When you mean by "static" that is all too exactly on the beat, I am sure you can alter the parts by shifting the tracks a bit or use that Multi-script Mike's One, - I am sorry but this script still is a mystery how to handle it - and when you are talking about the melodyline, yes it is a bit dull. Leave it for a couple of days and I am sure you can make the soloist sing - by trying out some (is it called?) riffs.

Raymond

Would the "static" of "fuzzy" sound be your audio "clipping"?
    As in, your "line-out" feed is at a too high of volume and is slightly distorting?

M
    "...Wiktor's a Jekyll-Hyde personality..." - Lycos Music
    http://www.miserymadebeautiful.com

Delightful!

I don't hear the "static" to which you refer.

Some variations by your "drummer" would be nice.

You da man, Mr. Steve...you da man!

Larry
    Larry G. Alexander
    www.alexandermusic.com

Steve