• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Miroslav Mini vs Prosonus

Share/Bookmark

Miroslav Mini vs Prosonus

I am just beginning with GigaStudio96 and am considering either Miroslav Mini Orchestra or the Prosonus Orchestra. They are similar in price, under $300. Any comments on quality of each, their relative strenghts and weakenesses is appreciated. Or would you not recommend either.

Re: Miroslav Mini vs Prosonus

I can only speak for the Miroslav Mini, but it\'s pretty great for covering basic orch stuff. All instruments are pretty good - i think the winds (flute, basoon, clarinet) are great, the timpani is great, strings are really good but better for slow emotional stuff, can\'t do the fast runs that great because only one patch for each. but, I\'ve since added the miroslav string & brass ensembles and they are not that hugely different. overall the mini lib has some good emotional sounds to it, where i think the AO stuff i have is a bit more clinical.

jc

While I can\'t speak for Miroslav, the Prosonus is an excellent \"starter\" orchestra set. There is some nice and expressive instruments, you can choose between vibrato and non vibrato on the strings, there are some great swells with the brass, and the string FX are really fun.
    I seem to recall that the miroslav mini is all recorded in mono, but i can\'t remember...might be something to look into. Hope that helps somewhat.

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size=\"1\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by JohnS:
    I am just beginning with GigaStudio96 and am considering either Miroslav Mini Orchestra or the Prosonus Orchestra. They are similar in price, under $300. Any comments on quality of each, their relative strenghts and weakenesses is appreciated. Or would you not recommend either. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hello JohnS,