• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: ZUZAX FANTASY --Garritan Steinway

Share/Bookmark

ZUZAX FANTASY --Garritan Steinway

About seven years ago or so, I purchased Gary Garritan’s GOS and was absolutely thrilled with the sound quality and functionality of the collection. So in December, during the go-around-sale, I didn’t hesitate to jump on the pre-sale of the Steinway. I didn’t have to hear any demos, I knew it would be excellent,---and boy-- I wasn’t disappointed. I LOVE this piano; it’s so expressive. Thanks Gary!!!!

Unfortunately, when the Steinway arrived at my door, my busiest time of year for work had already come a’knock’n. I’m a landscape designer and when spring, springs, it’s HI-HO, HI-HO off to work 12 hour days and six day weeks. Needless to say, I never got to use the Steinway. Finally though, work has abated and I can finally get back to composition and after hearing Yudit’s rendering a few weeks ago, the match I needed to start the fire under my fingers-ignited. Composing I a went.

As I said, I’m just thrilled with this Steinway. So easy to use, no clicks, pops, or other negativities usually associated with samples and their players. Aria is great . I only had one problem. When I play this piece on my acoustic piano, I use copious half-pedaling throughout. However, I couldn’t get the proportionate pedaling to work, so some of the pedaling isn’t exact as I would like it to be, but Jun wrote me and informed me that this will be corrected in a future update, then I can revise the piece.